Skip to main content

Online Workshops

Leave Feedback Here Please share your experience of using our Skills for Learning support online.

Our Skills workshops are currently being delivered online in Canvas. We will email you with details of how to join the session. If you have any questions please contact us

Date
Time
Workshop (Click to Book)

Monday 29/06/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Monday 29/06/2020

2:30-4:00 Referencing with RefWorks

Tuesday 30/06/2020

9:30-11:00 Finding Academic Information

Tuesday 30/06/2020

2:30-4:00 Harvard Referencing

Wednesday 01/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Wednesday 01/07/2020

5:00 -6:30 Improve your Presentation Skills

Thursday 02/07/2020

10:30-12:00 Harvard Referencing

Friday 03/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Friday 03/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Starting your Literature Review

Saturday 04/07/2020

10:30-12:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Monday 06/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Finding Academic Information

Monday 06/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Harvard Referencing

Tuesday 07/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Tuesday 07/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Finding Academic Information

Wednesday 08/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Wednesday 08/07/2020

5:00 -6:30 Starting your Literature Review

Thursday 09/07/2020

10:30-12:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Saturday 11/07/2020

10:30-12:00 Starting your Literature Review

Monday 13/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Improve your Presentation Skills

Monday 13/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Tuesday 14/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Harvard Referencing

Tuesday 14/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Starting your Literature Review

Wednesday 15/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Harvard Referencing

Wednesday 15/07/2020

5:00 -6:30 Finding Academic Information

Thursday 16/07/2020

10:30-12:00 Referencing with RefWorks

Friday 17/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Starting your Literature Review

Friday 17/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Finding Academic Information

Saturday 18/07/2020

10:30-12:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Monday 20/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Harvard Referencing

Monday 20/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Tuesday 21/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Tuesday 21/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Starting your Literature Review

Wednesday 22/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Finding Academic Information

Wednesday 22/07/2020

5:00 -6:30 Introduction to Academic Writing

Thursday 23/07/2020

10:30-12:00 Harvard Referencing

Thursday 23/07/2020

2:30-4:00 Finding Academic Information

Friday 24/07/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Saturday 25/07/2020

10:30-12:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Online Skills Support

In line with government and university advice, we have suspended all face-to-face support for students. However, we’re still here to help you through our online service.

If you have an enquiry, please contact us. All of our teaching and 1-2-1s will be held in Canvas; if you are a current student, you are automatically enrolled in our Canvas page. Here you can also find a range of resources for improving your academic skills.