Students celebrate graduation

The University will be holding graduation ceremonies at The Grand Theatre for the School of Health and all Postgraduate students on Wednesday, 20 February 2008.
Among the School of Health graduates receiving their awards at 10.30am and 2.45pm are those who have studied nursing, midwifery, complementary therapies, palliative care and mental health practice.
Postgraduate students from all 10 academic Schools will receive awards at 6.30pm.
Vice-Chancellor Professor Caroline Gipps said: “Graduation is an important occasion in the University calendar and gives us an opportunity to celebrate students’ dedication and hard work.”
University staff receiving professorships include: Linda Lang, Kit Field, Tim Collins, Jo Allan, John Buckley, Diane Mynors, Bob Newman, John Roberts and Carol Jones.
The University will also confer an honorary award on Lord Victor O Adebowale of Thornes CBE, who will be receiving an Honorary Doctor of Science.

Further information

For more information, contact Vickie Woodward in the Press Office on 01902 322736 or 07973 335112.

Share this release