Latest News

LIS News - Opening hours

Thursday 18 October 2018

Walsall Library closed Saturday 20 October

Due to essential electrical repairs at Walsall Campus, Walsall Library will be closed on Saturday 20 October 2018

Read more...

Gail Honeyman author

Friday 12 October 2018

Award Winning Author Talk at Harrison Library

Thursday 25 October, 11.20 am

Read more...

Library Maintenance Spanner

Monday 01 October 2018

Service Disruption: LibrarySearch

LibrarySearch is currently unavailable

Read more...

Library Maintenance Spanner

Friday 28 September 2018

Service Disruption: Room Booking system

Unfortunately our Room Booking system is currently unavailable

Read more...

Monday 24 September 2018

Guidance for Academics: linking to electronic resources

New guidelines for academic staff on how to link electronic resources into Canvas.

Read more...

LibrarySearch Databases

Monday 24 September 2018

Are you having trouble finding databases in LibrarySearch?

Search for Databases in the Database A-Z

Read more...

self-service kiosks

Wednesday 19 September 2018

What’s new at the University Library?

Over the summer we’ve made a number of changes to improve your library service. The following tells you what’s changed and gives an overview of borrowing policies.

Read more...

Library Maintenance Spanner

Friday 14 September 2018

Service Disruption: website

We are experiencing some issues displaying certain content, including news articles, on our website.

Read more...

Library Maintenance Spanner

Wednesday 22 August 2018

New Self-Service Kiosks... coming soon

schedule of upcoming works (update)

Read more...

LIS News - Opening hours

Wednesday 01 August 2018

Telford Library Closed 3-6 August

From 9pm Friday 3 August – 9am Monday 6 August Telford Library will be closed for essential works.

Read more...

LibrarySearch news teaser

Wednesday 01 August 2018

LibrarySearch is Live

The University Library is pleased to announce the launch of LibrarySearch, our new library resource discovery tool to support learning, teaching and research.

Read more...

service disruption news teaser

Friday 20 July 2018

Service Disruptions: 27 July – 1 Aug

We're upgrading our systems

Read more...