Sabbatical Officer Elections 2019 - Candidates announced!

Your Students' Union is pleased to announce the list of candidates for our four full-time Sabbatical Officer roles, as well as our part-time roles of Union Chair and Shadow Council (x5).

You can vote at from Monday 18 March at 9am.

Union Affairs Officer

  • Ayokunle Falana
  • Charles Asante 
  • Jade Francis       
  • Joshua Largent 
  • Takuranashe Vudzijena

Academic Officer

  • Musa Mass
  • Nabil Alibi
  • Patricia Albino  
  • Peter Bridgwood
  • Saul Brolly

Community Officer

  • Aida
  • Kebede Oda

Diversity Officer

  • Candace Stewart
  • Esther (Opy) Shonibare
  • Faitlyn Tupling
  • Gurbinder Kang

Union Chair

  • Kieran Bott

Shadow Councillor

  • Carlo Raphael Tomlin
  • Corina Nuta
  • Donna Nzuki
  • Kaneez Fatima Khan and Kelvine Mbuyamba
  • Kingsley Nnamani
  • Oliver Mills
  • Tafadzwa Mabhedhla
  • Wiktor Kapusta

Candidate Debates

Meet the candidates running in the Sabbatical Officer Elections 2019 at Candidate Question Time starting from Monday 18 March 2019 from 5:30pm. This is your chance to hear from them; what their ideas are, how they will represent you and what their priorities are. The Q&As will take place in the Social Space, Students' Union, at City Campus.

Got a burning question for one of our candidates? Something you’d like to see changed? You’ll get the chance to put our candidates through their paces as they battle it out for your vote.




Monday 18 March

Community Officer

5:30pm – 7pm

Tuesday 19 March

Diversity Officer

5:30pm – 7pm

Wednesday 20 March

Academic Officer

5:30pm – 7pm

Thursday 21 March

Union Affairs

5:30pm – 7pm

After questions and answers, there will be a social mixer where candidates will have down time and students will be given the opportunity to mix with your potential officers for the academic year of 2019/20.

Share this release