Back Back

Shortlist announced for WLV Sport and Activity Awards


The University is delighted to announce the shortlist for this year’s Sport and Activity Awards.

Coach of the year – Kai Beckford, Benjamin Larrington and Ramone Josephs

Team of the year – WLV Judo, Women’s Basketball and Netball

Captain of the year – Adeola Diya, Landry Mayinga and Maryam-Shee Omar

Personality of the year – Lucy Renshall, Landry Mayinga and Jamie Spencer-Pickup

Scholar of the year - Jemima Yeats-Brown, Landry Mayinga and Lucy Renshall

Activator of the year – Joshua Witchard, Nishkam Tyagi and Jamie Spencer-Pickup

Volunteer of the year – Kieran Lee, Charlotte Joynes, Kai Beckford and Benjamin Larrington

Club of the year – WLV Judo, Basketball and WLV Rugby

Outstanding contribution to sport and physical activity - Javaniea Watson, Lee Hardwick and Clive Allen

Thank you to everyone that has taken the time to nominate and congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted.

The winners will be announced on the evening of the awards on May 4.

Don’t forget, there’s still time to purchase your tickets!

Join us as we celebrate the commitment, hard work, passion and sporting success of athletes, volunteers, and coaches across the university.

Click here to buy your ticket.

For more information please contact the Corporate Communications Team.

Share this release

Related Stories