Back Back

Scholarship success celebrated

The £200 music excellence scholarships are from the Worfield Charity Concert Trust and recognise the students’ achievements in music.
The Winners’ Evening concert is open to the public and will take place on Wednesday, 12 March 2008 at the University’s Walsall Campus Theatre at 7.30pm.
The five winners will perform at the concert. They are: Lauren Tiso – clarinet; Chris Payne – piano; Karol Tomas – band member; Andy Byrd – band member and Dennis Seaton - member of the Sneyd OPAL Choir.
Admission is £5 to the general public and £2 for concessions/students.

Further information

For media inquiries, contact Vickie Woodward in the Press Office on 01902 322736 or 07973 335112.

For more information please contact the Media Relations Office on 01902 32 2736 or 01902 518647.

Share this release