LIS News - Opening hours

Tuesday 10 November 2015

Learning Centre Opening Hours Christmas 2015

Details of the opening hours over the Christmas period.

Read more...

LIS news

Monday 02 November 2015

Counselling Workshops

Counselling Service Workshops available now!

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Tuesday 27 October 2015

Issues with Dawsonera and EBL e-books

There are currently issues trying to view e-books from Dawsonera and EBL in Internet Explorer

Read more...

LIS News - Opening hours

Thursday 22 October 2015

24/7 is back bigger and better than ever!

Thanks to the hard work of your SU & in collaboration with the Directorate of Academic Support, Harrison & Walsall Learning Centres will be open 24/7 from Mon 2nd Nov.

Read more...

LIS news

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Welcome

A big hello to our new and returning students.

Read more...

LIS News - Opening hours

Monday 21 September 2015

Burton Learning Centre closure on Tuesday 29th September 2015

Burton Learning Centre will be closed for the day on Tuesday 29th and will reopen at 9am on Wednesday 30th September.

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Friday 18 September 2015

Library Management System maintenance Wednesday 23rd Sept.

Our library management system is scheduled for essential maintenance on the morning of Wednesday 23rd Sept.

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Sunday 02 August 2015

ProQuest Databases

Maintenance of ProQuest Databases

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Friday 24 July 2015

Library Management System maintenance Friday 31st July

Our library management system is scheduled for essential maintenance on the morning of Friday 31st July.

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Tuesday 21 July 2015

New Air Conditioning installation – Harrison Learning Centre

Replacement of the air conditioning units in Harrison Learning Centre will take place on the third floor, beginning Monday 27th July

Read more...

LIS news

Friday 17 July 2015

We are going to make it easier for you to find items in the Learning Centres

Over the next year we will be working hard to make it easier to follow the numbering sequences in our large buildings.

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Monday 13 July 2015

Electronic Resource Access Problem 13th July

There is currently an issue accessing some of our resources through Summon.

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Friday 19 June 2015

Library Management System maintenance Tuesday 23 Jun

Our library management system is scheduled for essential maintenance on the morning of Tuesday 23rd June.

Read more...

LIS news

Monday 15 June 2015

Skills for Learning Resit Support

If you are having to resit exams this year then don’t panic, the Skills team will be available to offer help.

Read more...

LIS news

Tuesday 09 June 2015

Take your research to the WIRE!

DAS will have a stall at the Annual Research Conference on the 16th of June offering advice on WIRE and other help for researchers.

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Tuesday 09 June 2015

Summon content issues

There is currently an issue with Summon that is causing some links to electronic content to fail.

Read more...

LIS News - Opening hours

Tuesday 26 May 2015

Learning Centre Summer Opening Hours

Details of the Learning Centre opening hours during summer 2015

Read more...

LIS News - Opening hours

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Learning Centre Spring Bank Holiday Closure Monday 25th May 2015

All Learning Centres will be closed for the bank holiday on Monday 25th May

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Wednesday 06 May 2015

Network issues affecting online resources

There are network issues on campus that are restricting access to some of our resources.

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Friday 17 April 2015

EBSCO Database Problem 17th April

All EBSCO databases are currently inaccessible from computers on campus.

Read more...

LIS News - Opening hours

Wednesday 08 April 2015

Harrison and Walsall Learning Centres 24/7 Opening Times

Details of 24/7 opening times in April and May 2015

Read more...

LIS News - Opening hours

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Learning Centre Easter Opening Hours

Details of the Learning Centre opening hours during Easter 2015.

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Monday 23 February 2015

Skills4study campus maintenance 12th February

On Wednesday 25th February between 8-10am Skills4study campus will be unavailable due to essential maintenance

Read more...

LIS news - maintenance

Thursday 05 February 2015

Skills4study campus maintenance 12th February

On Thursday 12th February between 8-10am Skills4study campus will be unavailable due to essential maintenance

Read more...