Skip to main content

International Academy staff and student support

 Academic staff

NameJob Title Room No.Ext.

 

Email

 

Angela Molinari Principal of the International Academy SH107 2546 a.molinari@wlv.ac.uk
Gill Outterside Vice Principal of the International Academy  SH109A 2354 g.outterside@wlv.ac.uk

 

NameJob TitleRoom No. Ext.

 

Email

 

Kimberly Anstey

Senior Lecturer in English as a Foreign Language

SH109 1482 k.anstey@wlv.ac.uk
Carol Bailey

Senior Lecturer in English for Academic Purposes

MH008 3395 c.bailey@wlv.ac.uk
Sarah Girling  Visiting Lecturer MH008 2525 s.girling@wlv.ac.uk
Julie Humble Senior Lecturer in English and Foreign Language SH109A 1428 julie.humble@wlv.ac.uk
Cecilia Jones Visiting Lecturer SH113 2525 c.b.jones@wlv.ac.uk
Nathan Lomax Visiting Lecturer SH113 2525 nathan.lomax@wlv.ac.uk
Jose Martinez Languages Co-ordinator MH008 2472 jose.martinez@wlv.ac.uk
Hildegard Norton-Uhl International Business Communication Course Leader/UG English language Support Coordinator MH008 2454 h.norton-uhl@wlv.ac.uk
Anastasia Novoselova Visiting Lecturer SH113 2525 anastasia.novoselova@wlv.ac.uk
Dilwyn Owen Visiting Lecturer SH113 2525 dilwyn.owen@wlv.ac.uk
Graham Shipman  Senior Lecturer TBC TBC shipman@wlv.ac.uk
Adam Yardley  Short Courses Course Leader SH109 3370

adam.yardley@wlv.ac.uk


Administrative staff

NameJob TitleRoom No.Ext.

 

Email

 

Jo Fletcher Marketing Administrator SH101  2521 j.fletcher2@wlv.ac.uk
Amanda Giles PA Support Administrator SH106  2503 amandasgiles@wlv.ac.uk
Jules Knight Academic Support Administrator SH101

 2531

 3488 - City

j.knight@wlv.ac.uk


Administrative and Academic student support  

The International Academy offers outstanding support to all our students and we aim to offer you every opportunity to succeed.  Priorslee Hall provides a real home-from-home for our students and is based at Telford Innovation Campus which offers a friendly place of welcome in safe, relaxed surroundings for students from all over the world. 

Our Administrative Team provide a friendly welcome and are situated in Priorslee Hall in room SH101.  You can contact us via telephone, 01902 322525 or email ia@wlv.ac.uk or just by visiting the Administrator's office in Priorslee Hall, you will always be made welcome. 

Name 

 

How we can help you

 

J Knight International Academy

Jules Knight -

Acdemic Support Administrator

Enrolment, Attendance, Visa Issues, Fee queries, Examinations and  Student Sickness 

A Giles International Academy

Amanda Giles -

PA Support Administrator 

Accommodation at Telford, Fire Safety and Timetabling

J Fletcher International Academy

Jo Fletcher - Marketing Administrator

Student online presence & consent, Fire Safety and Photography

 

If you feel you need help and advice about your studies or you are experiencing any difficulties or wellbeing issues, our Academic Staff will also be happy to help you.

Name 

 

How we can help you

 

Kimberly Anstey - Senior Lecturer in English as a Foreign Language

IFY Course Modules, Teaching, Wellbeing and First Aid

Carol Bailey -  Senior Lecturer in English for Academic Purposes

Course Modules, Teaching, Wellbeing and English Language Support

Julie Humble - Senior Lecturer in English and Foreign Language

IFY Course Modules, Teaching, Wellbeing, guidance on OET &  IELTS Preparation Courses

Jose Martinez  - Languages Co-ordinator 

Foreign Languages, Teaching, and Wellbeing 

Angela Molinari - Principal of the International Academy and International Foundation Year Course Leader

IFY Course queries, Safe Guarding

Gill Outterside -  Vice Principal and Senior Lecturer in English, Pre-sessional English Language and OET Course Leader

International Academy provision, Safe Guarding, guidance on guidance on Preparation Courses, GDPR

Graham Shipman - Senior Lecturer

Pre-sessional courses

Adam Yardley -  Short Courses Course Leader 

Summer/Winter School Trips and Teaching, Accommodation, First Aid and Wellbeing