Skip to main content
Back Back

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship


A Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is a unique opportunity to study for a two-years Master’s degree in a low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

The scholarships are tenable for Masters awards in 12 countries including: Bangladesh, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Malaysia, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, the West Indies (Jamaica, Barbados or Trinidad) and Zambia.

Applications are now open and will close at 4pm (UCT) on 15 January 2020.

To apply and find out more, please click here 


For more information please contact the Corporate Communications Team.

Share this release