Law School winners at Students' Union Awards

Congratulations to the shining stars of the Law School who won, or were nominated for, awards at the 2017 Students' Union Awards on 4 May.

Chris Umfreville wins award

Chris Umfreville (pictured), Course Leader for the Legal Practice Course (LPC), won the Students' Union award for Faculty of Social Sciences Lecturer of the Year.

Dr John Cotter, Senior Lecturer in Law was also nominated for this award.

Law School student Majid Akhtar won The Society Fundraiser of the Year award. Well done Majid!

More details about the event are available here.