University Academic Strategy Committee (UASC)

The University Academic Strategy Committee carries responsibility for shaping the University strategy in relation to academic affairs. It will issue regular reports to the Executive and to Academic Board.

UASC membership

  • Dr J Burnett, Dean of the School of Law, Social Sciences and Communications (Chair)
  • Ms R Ford Senior Quality Officer, ASQ (Officer)
  • Mr D Anson, Academic Vice-President, Students' Union
  • Dr H Harnisch, Education Partnerships
  • Dr B Conway, Dean of the School of Art and Design
  • Professor G Cousin, Director of Institute for Learning Enhancement
  • Mr M Eason, School of Technology
  • Mr J Elsmore, Dean of Students
  • Professor K Field, Dean of the School of Education
  • Ms J Gittens, Director of the International Centre (ex-officio)
  • Dr A Gregory, Dean of the University of Wolverhampton Business School
  • Professor L Lang, Dean of the School of Health and Wellbeing
  • Professor R Moreton, Dean of the School of Technology
  • Ms F Parsons, Director of Learning Information Services
  • Mr J Pymm, Dean of the School of Sport, Performing Arts and Leisure
  • Mr P Travill, Academic Registrar
  • Dr Derek Walton, Associate Dean of the School of Applied Sciences
  • Mr A Weale, Head of Quality Management Division

UASC meeting schedule and minutes 2010/11

Only confirmed minutes appear here.  For the availability of unconfirmed minutes, please consult the Committee Officer. 

UASC Links