Reference and Stakeholder Groups

We currently have a number of reference and stakeholder groups that have been established to advise on the Digital Campus Programme and Projects.

Students are active partners in the Digital Campus, and a student communications and engagement strategy has been co-authored with, and is owned by the Students’ Union, communicating with the student voice in a variety of student interest groups.

The Academic Reference Group chaired by Alexandra Hopkins, Dean Academic Development & Enhancement is comprised of nominees and volunteers covering a wide range of subject specialisms and academic interests from across all the Faculties of the University. More information about the membership can be found below.

Faculty of Arts
Aidan Byrne Senior Lecturer in English and Cultural Studies
Crispin Dale Principal Lecturer Learning and Teaching
Paul Johnson Head of School of Performing Arts & Associate Dean for Quality and Partnerships
Rosie Miles Reader in English Literature and Pedagogy
Pritpal Sembi Acting Head of School of Media
Faculty of Education, Health and Wellbeing
Alistair Arnott Lecturer in the Institute of Education
Diana Bannister Development Director for Learning Technologies Unit
Julie Hughes Principal Lecturer PCE
Linda McGrath Senior Lecturer Adult Pre-Registration Nursing
Richard Medcalf Principal Lecturer, Head of Student Experience, Progression, Attainment & Employability
James Pearson-Jenkins Principal Lecturer, Head of Multi-Media and Laboratory Learning
Matt Smith Senior Lecturer in Education
John Traxler Professor of Digital Learning
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Graham Oakes Senior Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering
Iain Lyall Product Development Consultant
Julian Spence Senior Research Fellow, Midlands Simulation Group
Pardeep Sud Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics
Ruth Fairclough Principal Lecturer Mathematics (Accreditation and Development)
Paul Lister Director Engineering
Ruth Shiner Associate Dean, Academic
Faculty of Social Sciences
Carol Bailey Senior Lecturer in English for Academic Purposes
Gurmak Singh Head of Faculty Collaborative Partnerships (International and UK)
Debra Wale Principal Lecturer in Quality Department of Marketing, Innovation, Leisure and Enterprise
Penny Welch Principal Lecturer in Learning and Teaching
Student Representative
Habiba Amjad Vice President Academic, Students' Union
Directorate of Academic Support
Matthew Green Assistant Director (Academic and Learning Support)
Fiona Parsons Director of Academic Support