_HIP7656 SH - Version 2

Deans of Faculties

The University has four Faculties. Each Faculty is managed by a Dean aided by Associate Deans.

Academic SchoolDean
Faculty of Arts Dr John Pymm
Faculty of Education, Health and Wellbeing Dr Alex Hopkins
Faculty of Science and Engineering Professor Nazira Karodia
Faculty of Social Sciences Mr Miceál Barden 


In addition to the Deans of Faculties above:

  • Dean of Students (to follow).
  • Professor Silke Machold is Dean of Research.


Page updated: 25/05/2018