Skip to main content

Taking the lead


Lord Paul of Marylebone


Professor Caroline Gipps


Michael Elliott
Chair of the
Board of Governors


Professor Sir Geoff Hampton
Deputy Vice-Chancellor


Garry Sproston
Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Director of Finance


Professor Judith Burnett
Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor, Academic


Jane Nelson
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Student Affairs


Professor Ian Oakes
Pro Vice-Chancellor, 
Research and Enterprise


Helen Lloyd Wildman
Pro Vice-Chancellor and Director of Corporate Services

Board of Governors


Mr M Elliott

Deputy Chair

Ms K Gee


Professor C V Gipps

Independent Members

Ms K Copestake
Dr J Johnson
Cllr K S Sahota
Mr J Sharp
Mr S Towe CBE
Dr S Walford

Co-opted Members

Ms C Burgher
Professor M Chambers
Mr J Chorley
Ms L Cutting
Mr I Hyde
Ms A Kimbley

Academic Board Nominee Members

Dr B Conway
Mr J Pymm

Student Nominee Member

Mr K Harris


Professor Judith Burnett
School of Law, Social Sciences and Communications

Dr Bryony Conway
School of Art & Design

Professor John Darling
School of Applied Sciences and University Director of Research

Professor Kit Field
School of Education

Dr Anthea Gregory
University of Wolverhampton Business School

Professor Linda Lang
School of Health and Wellbeing

Professor Rob Moreton
School of Technology

John Pymm
School of Sport, Performing Arts and Leisure

Jon Elsmore
Dean of Students

Senior Management Group

Tony Lee
University Secretary and Clerk to the Board of Governors

Colin Addy
Director, IT Services

Nigel Babb
Director, Strategic Developments

Paul Bishton
Deputy Director of Education Partnerships and Head, Midlands Leadership Centre

Professor Glynis Cousin
Director, Institute for Learning Enhancement

Ashar Ehsan
Director, Marketing and Communications

Marc Fleetham
Director, Business Solutions

Janette Gilder
Director, Project Support Office

Jo Gittens
Director, International Centre

Henry Gun-Why
Director, Estates and Facilities

Andrew Holding
Head, Finance

Fiona Parsons
Director, Learning and Information Services

Paul Travill
Academic Registrar

Roger Williams
Director, Personnel