Religious Festivals

Faith Festivals

2016-2017

Eid-ul-Adha* Islam Sunday 11 September 2016
Diwali Hindu and Sikh Sunday 30 October 2016
Christmas Christian Sunday 25 December 2016
Chinese New Year Chinese Tradition Saturday 28 January 2017
Ash Wednesday Christian Wednesday 1 March 2017
Holi Hindu Monday 13 March 2017
Passover Judaism Tuesday 11 - Tuesday 18 April 2017
Good Friday / Easter Day Christian Friday 14 / Sunday 16 April 2017
Vaisakhi Sikh Friday 14 April 2017
Buddha Day Buddhism Wednesday 10 May 2017
Ramadan begins* Islam Saturday 27 May 2017
Pentecost Christian Sunday 4 June 2017
Eid-ul-Fitr Islam Monday 26 June 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* All Islamic Festivals are dependent on the first sighting of the moon and may be +/- 24 hours