Research skills development, ice skating, ice skates, finding your feet

Unit 1: Finding your feet as a researcher

Researchers Drop-In


‌Drop-in on any of the following dates and times to receive one to one advice. There is no need to book.

Facilitator: Dr Debra Cureton, The Doctoral College

 

Date Time Venue
Monday 2nd October 2017  10-11am MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Wednesday 1st November 2017  9-10am MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Thursday 7th December 2017  3-4pm MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 10-11am MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Thursday 1st February 2018 10-11am MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Thursday 1st March 2018 10-11am MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Thursday 12th April 2018 10-11am MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 10-11am MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Wednesday 6th June 2018 10-11am MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus
Monday 2nd July 2018 2-3pm MD163, 1st Floor, Harrison Learning Centre, City Campus

Vitae RDF descriptors addressed in this session are:

Personal effectiveness (B)
This domain contains the personal qualities, career and self-management skills required to take ownership for and control of professional development.

  • Personal qualities (B1)