English Language Evaluation Sessions (ELES)

All international and European students  whose first language is not English are offered a free English Language Package.

A key factor in getting the most out of your studies and enjoying your time here is your confidence in your level of English. 

If your first language is not English, you will be eligible to receive tailored English language support during your studies. To help us to determine the right support for your level of English, please make sure to attend one of the following English language support evaluation sessions held during orientation and welcome week in MD212b, Learning Centre, City Campus on the second floor. (See timetable below).

iStock_000005944906Small

ELES Dates

DAYDATETIMEROOM
Monday 18/09/17 13:00 - 15:00 MD212b
Tuesday 19/09/17 14:00 - 16:00 MD212b
Wednesday 20/09/17 12:00 - 14:00 MD212b
Thursday 21/09/17 13:00 - 15:00 MD212b
Monday 25/09/17 11:00 - 13:00 MD212b
Tuesday 26/09/17 11:00 - 13:00 MD212b
Wednesday 27/09/17 14:00 - 16:00 MD212b
Thursday 28/09/17 11:00 - 13:00 MD212b
Friday 29/09/17 14:00 - 16:00 MU002
Wednesday 04/10/17 15:00 - 17:00 TBC
Wednesday 11/10/17 15:00 - 17:00 TBC
Wednesday 18/10/17 15:00 - 17:00 TBC

For information on English support please contact:

Hildegard Norton-Uhl
H.Norton-Uhl@wlv.ac.uk
MH008

To book an evaluation session please click the link to the English Language Evaluation Session Booking Form