Mathematics Staff

Ruth Fairclough

Ruth Fairclough

r.fairclough@wlv.ac.uk

Areas of Expertise:  Statistical cybermetrics, quantitative research into student attainment and mathematics education.

 ‌‌
Andrew Gascoyne

Dr. Andrew Gascoyne

a.d.gascoyne@wlv.ac.uk

Areas of Expertise: Applied Mathematics, Mathematical modelling, Solar Physics.
Nabeil

Dr. Nabeil Maflahi

n.maflahi@wlv.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: Applied Mathematics.

 ‌
Liam Naughton

Dr. Liam Naughton      Personal homepage: Click Here

l.naughton@wlv.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: Computational Group Theory, Permutation groups, Burnside Rings and Tables of Marks. 

 ‌
Tamara Nevill

 

Tamara Nevill

t.nevill@wlv.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: Applied Mathematics, A level and GCSE enrighment and extension.

 ‌
Pardeep Sud

Pardeep Sud

p.sud@wlv.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: Mathematics, Statistics and Financial Mathematics.

 ‌
Mike Thelwall

Professor Mike Thelwall      Personal Homepage: Click Here

m.thelwall@wlv.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: Cybermetrics, Scientometrics, Altmetrics, Sentiment Analysis, Web-based Social Science Research Methods.

 ‌

Dr. Paul WilsonDr. Paul Wilson

pauljwilson@wlv.ac.uk

Areas of expertise: Statistical Modelling, especially of count data. with particular emphasis on zero-inflated data and assessment of model fit.